3 World Cup Trading Champions… and me


Hi all, it’s been a while I know… πŸ™‚

I’ve been quite busy working lately and last month I’ve attended a course on trading in New York.

The Big Apple is always magical (although very cold at the time!) and I also got the chance to catch up with a friend I hadn’t met in the past 10 years.

CentralParkΒ (Central Park early in the morning: freezing!!)

The bigger take-away though was the fact that getting in touch with smart people of different walks of life always makes your brain breathe clearer air. What I mean is that you get exposed to new ideas that even if per se are not applicable to you, they make you think of something that you can work on…

And so it happened, I crafted a program in Matlab which allows you to automatically choose the best strategies of your portfolio to trade for the next period, and also the number of contracts you should trade per strategy, taking into account the chance of leveraging your account if your margin is not completely full.

AndreaUnger,TimRea,KevinDaveyΒ (me, Kevin Davey, Tim Rea, and Andrea Unger)

PS: Kevin (American) won the Robbins World Cup Championship of Futures Trading in 2006. Tim (New Zealander) won in 2011. Andrea (Italian) won in 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2012 Q4.

PPS: if you want to learn more about Andrea Unger’s way of trading, you can register here for his free training “The NEW Way To Create Systems That Make Profits!”

2 thoughts on “3 World Cup Trading Champions… and me

  1. Hi Alvaro,

    Not too sure if the universe is speaking to me here, but I found your blog searching for a summary of the book Instant Millionaire after hearing it recommended on a podcast. Whilst reading the summary (thanks!) I noticed you had “Trading” as a category. Since I run a trading podcast I thought I’d check it out after finishing the summary…. And low and behold you have a photo of two of thetraders I recently interviewed for my podcast!!! And have pictures from the conference Tim mentioned he went to in NY this year… what are the chances!!!

    My podcast is called 52 Traders and I’m about to dive into the automated trading myself… would be great to chat further offline as I hear the conference had some great content.

    Feel free to reach out to me on email… might even be worthwhile getting you on the show πŸ˜‰

    Cam

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

